The Presbyterian Church takes its name from the New Testament Greek word for "Elder": presbuteros. It describes the way the church is governed, with oversight resting on elected bodies at the congregational, regional and national levels.

The governing group in each congregation is called the Session, a body made up of men and women known as "Elders" who have been "set apart" by election and ordination into a supervisory role.  The Session meets monthly to conduct the business of the church. 

Elders generally serve for staggered three-year terms, with a third of the Session elected each year.  Ordination is a for-life designation.  Past Elders are part of a group called - collequially - the College of Elders.

                    Book of Confessions                    Book of Order

Class of 2022:

  • Missy Arnold- Moderator of Pre-K Board
  • John Foster - Moderator of Technology
  • Jon Moll - Moderator of Worship and Religious Arts
  • Bill Rogers
  • Sue Whitaker
  • Bob Wadsworth

Class of 2023:

  • Patrick Burkey
  • Sue Desmond
  • Pam Gehrke
  • Bob Kvam
  • Jan McCune
  • Peter Voss
  • Varren Vander Hill (2-year term)

Class of 2024:

  • Jacqueline Burton
  • Chris Hostetler
  • Ed Humphrey
  • Larry Ottinger
  • Kelly Shrock

Clerk of Session -  Aileen Howard